抗衰老療程


Elemis 面部護理新客戶可享7折優惠

Nude 美肌專家是香港最好的美容院,採用一系列獨家產品,為男士及女士提供專業的美容服務療程,為顧客大大改善皮膚質素,當中包括Elemis BIOTEC美容服務、抗衰老美容療程服務、男士美容服務、極致保濕美容服務和抗皺紋等面部護理療程。

 

在香港城市生活,有污染、空調、極端的天氣和壓力等問題,引致我們的皮膚每天都在不停地抗爭。普通的美容療程除了能對抗衰老外,也能對抗環境問題。Nude 美肌專家提供一系列的療程,滿足不同類型肌膚的需要,Nude美肌專家的美容療程服務能減輕普遍皮膚問題,包括暗瘡、衰老、鬆弛和凹凸洞。

 

Nude美肌專家於香港銅鑼灣及中環的分店均有提供美容服務、抗衰老療程等,致力帶給顧客最好的品牌的產品。Nude精選全球最受信賴的品牌,包括法國歌蓮Resultime及最受追捧的Elemis美容療程系列。

 

不論您是想每月簡單做一次美容來維持皮膚質素或是需要徹底進行皮膚改革,Nude的專業美容師都能為您做到。

為甚麼要選Nude美肌專家?


高級產品及科技:

我們致力為顧客提供全港最專業及最有效的療程,當然不乏最好的產品。如上面提及過,Elemis美容是全球最受追捧的品牌,而我們是全港唯一一家與Elemis合作的美容中心。Elemis設計了一系列針對性的產品均無防腐劑且十分見效,為明星們熱捧,當中包括維多莉亞·貝克漢(Victoria Beckham)。

 

為了進一步改善各樣產品,Nude美肌專家引入最先進的技術,如生物電療技術-應用於其革命性的Elemis Biotec療程。除了Elemis外,Nude 美肌專家亦採用法國歌蓮Resultime一系列得獎的產品,它們的產品均被大讚能提供見效的成果。

 

Nude美肌專家除了採用全球最好的品牌和引入最好的技術外,我們亦保證聘用最專業的美容師為男士及女士提供全港最舒適、最見效及最專業的 。從舒適寧整的療程房到我們高級的產品,Nude 美肌專家都會精益求精,為顧客度身訂造不同的美容體驗,務求帶給您最好的成果。如剛才所說,Nude 的美容師會度身訂造屬於您的皮膚的療程,除此之外,我們亦會事後為您建議最好的產品,讓您在家時可以好好護理,令療程效果維持更久。

ELEMIS BIOTEC美容


甚麼是Elemis BIOTEC?

Elemis BIOTEC是一種簡單的改革系統:一種與強效活躍成份五合一的先進生物電療技術,能夠提升您皮膚的細胞精華。這種創新及見效的療程集合2-3種技術,被臨床證實能重新調整皮膚的微生物,減少縐紋及改善面部皮膚,令臉色更健康和有光澤。

從改善暗瘡到皺紋、換膚、男士美容療程,Elemis BIOTEC美容都是全球最見效的療程,更有眾多的臨床實驗都證實Elemis BIOTEC是行內第一。

以Elemis BIOTEC的皮膚換膚療程為例,僅僅一次療程後,皮膚的光滑度足足有45%的改善,另外100%的女士表示在療程後暗瘡印看起來有明顯的減少。

此外,臨床證實Elemis的獨創性Firm-a-Lift美容療程能達到其保證的效果。僅僅一次療程後,95%的女士(45-48歲)均表示皮膚變得更緊緻,而91%的女士則表示皮膚的質素有重大的提升,而且臉部輪廓變得更鮮明。

 

Elemis BIOTEC科技背後的祕密究竟是甚麼?如上面所提及,就是一部集合了五種科技的機器:

  1. 超聲波技術:利用壓電電流,以石英頭或陶瓷頭以每秒27,000次震動深度清潔毛孔和死皮、提升膠原蛋白再生、減少細紋和增加修復速度。

  2. 微電流:與自然電流相似,傳送微電流脈衝至肌肉以令皮膚變得更緊緻。這技術能令肌肉變得更結實、臉部輪廓變得更鮮明、幫助修復肌膚、改善瑕疵,紫外線和疤痕。

  3. 原電流:利用正離子和負離子的結合來清潔毛孔和趕走雜質。同時.高活性效能能穿透皮膚,減輕衰老和減少細紋。

  4. 注氧:95%的純氧衝擊能幫助高活性效能注入皮膚,回復緊緻度、組織修復、光澤和細紋。

  5. LED燈治療調整:紅燈和藍燈治療能穿透皮膚至細胞來調整皮膚、刺激膠原蛋白、減少細菌和皮膚紅腫。


Elemis BIOTEC美容療程


BIOTEC去細紋療程
(75分鐘) $1480
這種獨創的療程能改善細紋和撫平皺紋,臨床實驗證實.僅僅一次療程,完成後便能增加皮膚緊緻度95%,減少細紋及皺紋65%。
 
 
BIOTEC換膚療程
(75分鐘)$1480
利用紫外線技術改善膚色及LED燈技術來改善膚色光澤,臨床實驗證實.僅僅一次療程,完成後便能增加皮膚光滑度43%。
 
BIOTEC Firm-a-Lift療程
(75分鐘)$1480
一種改革性的美容療程,能顯著地改善您的輪廓及提升膚色光澤。
 
BIOTEC無色素亮白療程
(75分鐘)$1480
一種針對性的療程,利用紫外線及LED燈技術來改善色調、去除暗啞和減少雀斑出現。
 
BIOTEC亮肌療程
(75分鐘)$1480
顯著改善疲累和粗糙的皮膚,塑造更年輕的外貌。
 
BIOTEC表皮修復療程
(75分鐘)$1280
深入清潔臉部,撫平、緩和及調整表皮受損皮膚。
 
BIOTEC敏感皮膚療程
(75分鐘)$1280
利用紅色LED燈及氧氣輸送技術可以重整及撫平敏感皮膚。

Elemis 面部護理


Elemis哲學
 
Elemis以創新、個人化及效果顯著的療程為傲,Elemis的專家相信每個人都是獨一無二,所以所有美容療程及男士美容服務都為您的皮膚度身訂做。為了精益求精,Elemis的產品亦十分出色,當中的先進的技術和配方都被臨床證實可以大大改善您的肌膚。
 
Elemis BIOTEC美容療程
 
超級食物專業亮澤療程
(75分鐘)$1480
利用營養因子來舒緩臉部,令肌膚即時變得緊緻、年輕和有活力,並能減少黑眼圈,僅僅一次療程,便證實能提高皮膚的保濕程度達61%和彈性達41%。尤合專業微循環按摩技術、強效配方及二段Amino Active Mask,令肌膚變得更光滑、細緻、紅潤及回復亮澤。
 
活力換膚療程
(75分鐘)$1380
療程能美白粗糙的皮膚、對抗衰老,調整膚色
這項創新的抗衰老美容療程能立即為您換膚,令肌膚變得光滑。臨床證實,僅僅一次療程,換膚功效高達75%,皮膚光滑度也增達32%。此項療程針對雀斑、膚色不均衡、表面疤痕及細紋,打造年輕肌膚。首創三層針對性酶血清,這項先進的換膚技術能安全及有巧地移取表皮上的厚層,令肌膚變得極度乾淨、光滑及亮麗,打造全新及亮麗的膚色。
 
膠原蛋白抗老療程
(75分鐘)$1480
臨床證實此項抗皺療程僅完成一次後便能減少皺紋達94%並改善皮膚緊緻度達57%。療程利用珍貴礦物-石英、電氣石、菱錳礦和孔雀石
的電能量來加強海扇藻以恢復細胞通訊,並利用掌狀海帶和红珊瑚來優化呼吸作用和細胞再生,打造年輕外貌。
 
色素美白美容療程
(75分鐘)$1480
此項效果顯著的美白療程能令膚色顯得更自然和更顯著。療程針對老人斑、褪色、膚色變淡及身體的細節,包括臉部、頸部、手臂和雙手。
 
特定肌膚美容療程
(60分鐘)$780
深層清潔肌膚,去除皮膚內的雜質,減少皮膚不必要的泛光及改善毛孔和治療皮膚病。

法國歌蓮Resultime面部護理





創於1975年,此獲獎品牌(前身為GM Collin Pairs)由一名醫生及美容師於採用一份創新的肌膚護理計劃書後建立。法國歌蓮Resultime專注於膠原蛋白的神奇力量,為全球首個發展100%天然膠原蛋白面貼的品牌,當時為1980年,而現在,這項產品已經廣受全球使用。
 
法國歌蓮旨在為男士及女士提供針對性、個人化和功效顯著的抗衰老美容服務,為您的皮膚提供一系列能自然兼容的物質,如膠原蛋白、玻璃酸、維他命和神經醯胺分子。
 

高氧合擴散療程
(60分鐘)$980
此項高保濕療程利用玻璃酸、專利微導膠原蛋白和鈣,令肌膚保濕及再生。
 
氧合亮澤美容療程
(60分鐘)$980
適合所有皮膚,此項保濕療程利用維他命C及膠原蛋白來活化皮膚細胞,從而調整及亮白膚色。
 
新肌美容療程
(60分鐘)$1280
利用32%的果酸調整皮膚色素,減少皺紋及撫平細節,令您的肌膚有如新的一樣。
 
抗老亮澤療程
(90分鐘)$1280
混合20%的維他命C及100%膠原蛋白,對肌膚的作用極度顯著。療程完成後,肌膚會變得更柔滑及更紅潤。
 
抗皺及緊緻療程
(90分鐘)$1380
此項專業療程利用玻璃酸微球對抗皺紋,帶給肌膚光滑和紅潤的效果。
 
緊緻及塑肌療程
(90分鐘)$1580
提升細胞再生能力及臉部容量,並利用Dermo-Aesthetics技術來重整輪廓。
 
活力美肌療程
(45分鐘)$650
此項療程會深層清潔您的皮膚,剝落表皮,改善膚色及調整肌膚。

常見問題


哪種療程最適合我?

Nude 美肌專家均有為男士及女士提供美容療程,並會為您度身訂做不同的療程體驗。為了達到最佳的效果,我們的專家會先評估您的皮膚及哪個部位有問題,並會問您想要的結果,最好為您提供最適合及最個人化的美容療程。

萃取會擴大我的毛孔嗎?

萃取方法能有效的清潔和清除毛孔,這個過程能長遠改善毛孔的外表。萃取完成後,您的治療師會用保濕面膜來收緊毛孔。如果不萃取的話,毛孔內的污垢會變成黑頭,毛孔內的油性亦會變成白頭。最嚴重的話,您的毛孔會發炎,令您長出更多暗瘡。而定期的萃取就能防止這個情況出現,令您的皮膚更光滑,更美麗。

如何能夠解決膚色暗啞的問題?

暗啞或疲倦的皮膚的成因有幾種,包括壓力、低免疫力、死皮、遺傳和更多其他因素。您可以解除其中幾種問題,例如利用深層萃取來去死皮。Nude的治療師均精通功效顯著美白美容療程,如Elemis BOITEC美容療程。

療程過後要怎樣維持效果?
由於很多皮膚問題的主因都是遺傳和荷爾蒙,所以有很多皮膚健康問題都不能解決。但同時您亦可以解決很多其他皮膚問題。您的皮膚健康和您的飲食、運動、環境和睡眠息息相關,如果任何一種出現了問題,皮膚便有可能出現問題;如太大壓力、營養不足、吸收太多陽光和過量酒精等等。所以如果您在家時也可以好好護理自己的肌膚,療程的效果便能維持得更久。
 

產品方面.我們專業的美容師會評估您現時的皮膚質素,並會檢查一下您有沒有任何問題產品。美容師亦會為您推介家居護理產品,確保療程的效果可以維持更久。

我可以同時預約蜜蠟療程和美容療程嗎?

可以,我們會先完成蜜蠟療程,然後再到美容療程,而美容療程更可以撫平及緊緻毛孔。

療程後可以化妝嗎?

療程後我們建議盡量不要在臉上塗上底妝以達至持久的效果, 但若有需要可輕輕塗上眼唇妝。

我應該多久做一次美容療程?

就如您定時護理您的頭髮、牙齒和指甲一樣,您的皮膚都需要護理!間隔次數視乎您的皮膚問題有多嚴重,但通常我們會建議一次度身訂做的療程來達到您想要的效果。您可能需要一個月進行兩次療程來調整您的皮膚,而通常我們的男女顧客都會每月來做療程以維持皮膚質素。

療程有甚麼步驟??

基本上,所有美容療程的步驟都相同:清潔、清理、萃取和面膜。我們另外亦會提供不同的額外服務,包括利用機器和按摩,但這些服務均要視乎個人的皮膚。

療程後我應該避免甚麼嗎?

為令療程功效維持更久,完成療程後的數天至一星期內最好避免一些會令身體升溫的活動。另外,您亦應避免曬太陽、劇烈運動、桑拿和游泳。

療程能去皺紋嗎?

我們各種功效顯著的療程能對抗和明顯減少衰老,包括皺紋。定期的美容療程加上家中護理能大大改善您的皮膚質素,令您的外表更年輕、有光澤和紅潤。

甚麼人不適合做美容療程?

預約療程前,您應先向您的醫生諮詢能否使用暗瘡藥或其他類似的暗瘡藥物,因為這些藥物能令您的皮膚變得更敏感。若您有未合口的傷合、曬傷、濕疹或牛皮癣的話,您亦不應做美容療程。

療程要做多久?

我們的美容療程能為您達到不同需要,而且每種療程需時不同,約60-90分鐘不等。比較徹底的療程通常需時最少一小時,為您的忙碌生活帶來雙倍的放鬆,我們的療程將您的皮膚健康放在首位,令您可以好好享受。

療程能去眼袋和黑眼圈嗎?

絕對有幫助!療程能為您的皮膚保濕,改善血液循環,並有助眼部位置淋巴排毒。單是療程並不能完全去除眼袋,但是能將眼袋和黑眼圈的問題減至最低。

男士能做美容療程嗎?

當然可以。我們有很多預約做療程的男士,亦擔心衰老、乾燥和雀斑的問題。男士美容療程除了能夠改善皮膚的外表和質感外,亦能有助減少紅疹,避免毛髮倒生和撫平剃刀傷口。

Facial


Elemis Facial 30% off for 1st time

Nude Beautique is home to the best facials in Hong Kong, featuring a range of expert treatments and exclusive product lines for both men and women. The beauty center is a haven for skin-boosting facials with a long list of transformative treatments — think Elemis BIOTEC facials, anti-aging facials, men’s facials, intense hydration facials, and potent anti-wrinkle treatments..

Living in Hong Kong, our skin is constantly battling common urban issues like pollution, air-conditioning, harsh weather — not to mention stress. Regular treatments offer an antidote to environmental factors, as well as signs of aging. Nude offers a versatile range of treatments that cater to every skin type, from dry to combination, sensitive to oily. Taking a results-driven approach, Nude Beautique’s facials help to alleviate common skin issues, including acne, anti-aging, lifting, and resurfacing.

Offering facials in Central and Causeway Bay, Nude is devoted to bringing the very best brands to the city. Nude hand-picks the world’s most respected product ranges, including Resultime by Collin Paris and the highly-sought after, innovative Elemis facial treatments range.

Whether you’re booking in for a monthly maintenance facial or you need a more serious skin overhaul, Nude Beautique’s highly trained facialist will help to transform your skin.

Why Facial Services At Nude?


Our Premium Products and Technology:

We offer the most professional and effective treatments in Hong Kong, not to mention the very best products. We are among the only salons to work with Elemis in Hong Kong, a sought-after brand that’s recognized all over the world as a leader in facial technology. The go-to product line for celebrities like Victoria Beckham, Elemis products are completely paraben-free and highly effective.

To further enhance its products, Nude employs state-of-the-art technology, such as a bio-electric technology machine — used during any of its  revolutionary Elemis BIOTEC facials. In addition to Elemis, Nude also carries Resultime by Collin Paris, an award-winning product range that has been proven time and time again to provide effective results.

Not only does Nude work with the world’s best products and technologies, but it also promises a team of highly skilled facialists to deliver the most comfortable, effective and professional facials in Hong Kong to both men and women. From the quiet and serene rooms to the top-notch products, Nude’s facial treatments go above and beyond to personalize the experience and deliver maximum results. Nude’s facialists will tailor-make a treatment for your skin, as well as recommend the best products to ensure the results last as long as possible with proper at-home care.

Elemis Biotec Facials


What is Elemis BIOTEC?

Elemis BIOTEC is simply a revolutionary system: the 5-in-1 advanced bio-electric technology works with potent active ingredients to increase your skin’s natural cellular energy. The innovative and high-performing treatments uses between 2-3 of the technologies and have been clinically proven to rebalance the skin’s micro-flora, visibly lessen the appearance of wrinkles and reveal a healthier, brighter and more radiant complexion. 

From acne treatments to lifting, resurfacing to men’s facials, Elemis BIOTEC facials are the most effective in the world. Numerous clinical trials have proven that BIOTEC is the best in the business.

In the BIOTEC Skin Resurfacer facial, for example, skin smoothness can improved by 45% after just one treatment — and 100% of women said they thought acne scarring looked visibly reduced.  Likewise, the ground-breaking Firm-a-Lift facial has been clinically proven to deliver on its promise. After just one facial, 95% of women (aged 48-58) said their skin was firmer, and 91% reported seeing a dramatically lifted and more contoured complexion.

What’s the secret behind the BIOTEC technology? It’s 5 technologies in 1 machine:

  1. Ultrasonic Peel: Uses a piezoelectric current that sends 27,000 vibrations a second through a quartz/ceramic head to deep-cleanse pores, exfoliate skin, increase collagen production, minimized fine lines and accelerate the healing process.
  2. Microcurrent Lift: Physically firms skin buy sending microcurrent pulses into the muscles, similar to the natural currents in the body. This firms muscles, contours the face, aids the healing process, as well as improves blemishes, sun-damage and scarring.
  3. Galvanic Rejuvenate: A combination of negative and positive ions cleans pores and forces out impurities. At the same time, high-potency actives penetrate skin to reduce signs of aging and fine lines.
  4. Oxygen Infusion: Bursts of 95% pure oxygen help high-potency actives infuse the skin. Improves firmness, tissue repair, radiance and plumps fine lines.
  5. LED Light Therapy Rebalance: Red and blue light therapy penetrates the skin, deep into cells to rebalance skin, stimulate collagen, minimize bacteria and calm redness.

BIOTEC Elemis Facial Treatments

BIOTEC Line Eraser Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
A ground-breaking treatment that fills lines and smooths wrinkles. Clinically proven to increase firmness by 95% and reduce fine lines and wrinkles by 68% after just one treatment. (Previously known as Triple-Tec Anti Wrinkle Facial)

BIOTEC Skin Resurfacer Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
Evens skin tone using ultrasonic peel and light therapy to smooth skin and illuminate complexion. Clinically proven to increase smoothness by 43% after one treatment.  (Previously known as Sonic Skin Resurfacing)

BIOTEC Firm-a-Lift Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
A revolutionary treatment that contours and lifts your complexion with proven results. (Previously known as Micro Firm-a-Lift Facial) 

BIOTEC Anti-Pigment Brightener Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
A targeted treatment using ultrasonic peel and light therapy to even out skin tone, battle discoloration, and reduce appearance of age spots. (Previously known as Sonic White Brightening)

BIOTEC Radiance Renew Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
Boosts tired, dull skin for visibly brighter results and a more youthful appearance.  (Previously known as Sonic Skin Radiance)

BIOTEC Blemish Control Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,280
A deep cleansing, light therapy facial that soothes, decongests and re-balance oily, blemish prone skin. (Previously known as LED Blemish Control)

BIOTEC Sensitive Skin Soother Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,280
A mix of red-light therapy and oxygen-infusion restores balance and calms sensitive skin.  (Previously known as O2 Sensitive Skin Soother)

Elemis Facials


About Elemis Philosophy

Elemis prides itself in innovative, personalize and highly effective treatments. All of the facial treatments and men’s facials are tailor-made for your skin, since the experts at Elemis know that no two people are the same. The brand pushes the industry forward with unique products, state-of-the-art technology and powerful formulas that have been proven by clinical trials to turbo-charge your skin.

Elemis Facial Treatments

Superfood Pro-Radiance Facial 
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
Anti-ageing face and eye treatment that instantly firms, rejuvenates and plumps up the skin, whilst helping to reduce dark circles. Moisturisation levels of the skin are proven to increase by up to 61% and elasticity by 40%* after just 1 treatment. Specialised micro-circulatory massage techniques are combined with powerful formulations and the two-phase Amino Active Mask to help smooth, sculpt and restore skin radiance.  (Previously known as Visible Brilliance Facial)

Dynamic Resurfacing Precision Peel Facial 
(75 mins)   HK$1,380
This ground breaking anti-ageing facial instantly resurfaces and smoothes the skin. Clinically proven to visibly resurface by up to 75%* and increase skin smoothness by up to 32% after just 1 treatment, this unique treatment targets blemishes, uneven skin tone, superficial facial scarring and fine lines, revealing a younger looking skin. Pioneering the precision layering of 3 targeted enzyme serums, this advanced resurfacing technique safely and effectively removes the thickening layer of the epidermis. Skin is left incredibly clean, smooth and radiant, bringing a renewed level of evenness and clarity to the complexion.  (Previously known as Tri-enzyme Resurfacing Facial)

Pro-Collagen Age Defy Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
This anti-wrinkle facial is clinically proven to reduce the number of wrinkles by up to 94%* and improve skin firmness by up to 57%*, after just one treatment. The power of Padina Pavonica is accelerated by the electrical energy of precious minerals Quartz, Tourmaline, Rhodochrosite and Malachite to re-energise cell communication, whilst Laminaria Digitata and Red Coral optimises cellular respiration and regeneration for a firmer,
uplifted, more youthful looking appearance.  (Previously known as Pro-Collagen Quartz Lift Facial)

White Brightening Pigment Perfector Facial
(75 mins)   HK$1,480
This highly effective white brightening facial visibly illuminates the complexion to leave it naturally more even and translucently clear. This targeted treatment helping to reduce age spots, discoloration, dull skin tone and texture on the face, neck, decollete, arms and hands.

Skin Specific Facial
(60 mins)   HK$780
A deep cleanse to draw out skin impurities, reduces unwanted shine, refines the pores and treats skin breakouts.

Resultime Facials





Founded in 1957, this award-winning brand was launched by a doctor and a beautician who took an innovative approach to skincare. Focusing on the amazing power of collagen, Resultime by Collin Paris n was the first brand in the world to develop a 100% native collagen sheet — way back in 1980 — which is now widely used in facial treatments around the world.

With an aim to provide targeted, personal and results-driven anti-aging facials for both men and women, Collin Paris harnesses a powerful combination of collagen, hyaluronic acid, vitamins and ceramides lipid molecules — all naturally compatible with skin.

Oxygenating Radiance Facial
(60 mins)   HK$980
Suitable for all skin types, this hydrating facial activates skin cells with Vitamin C and Collagen to even skin tone and brighten skin

Hyaluronic Hydrating Facial
(60 mins)   HK$980
An intensely moisturizing treatment that harnesses powerful hyaluronic acids, vectorised micro-collagen and calcium to hydrate and regenerate skin.

New Skin Peel Facial
(60 mins)   HK$1,280
A 32% AHA (alpha-hydroxy acid) peel that evens pigmentation, reduces wrinkles and smooth texture and reveals a “second skin.”  

Anti-Wrinkle & Firmness Cellular Facial
(90 mins)   HK$1,380
An intensive professional treatment to combat wrinkles using hyaluronic acid micro-spheres that fill wrinkles with a smoothing and plumping effect.

Lift and Resulpt Facial 
(90 mins)   HK$1,580
This treatment boosts cellular energy to life, increase facial volume and reshapes contours with dermo-aesthetics technology.

Revitalizing Back Treatment
(45 mins)   HK$650
This intensive treatment provides deep cleansing and exfoliation to revitalize, tone and balance troubled skin.

FAQs


Which type of facial is best for me?

We offer women’s and men’s facials at Nude Beautique and each experience begins with a personal consultation. For optimal results, our therapists will assess your skin type, personal goals, problem area — and offer the most suitable and tailor-made facials.

Will extractions make my pores bigger?

Extractions are a great way to clean and unclog pores, and this process will improve the appearance of pores over time. After the extraction process, your therapist will apply a toner and a soothing mask to tighten up pores. If you don’t have extractions, dirt in your pores will result in blackheads and oil will turn into white heads. In worst-case scenarios, your pores can end up inflamed, which will lead to more pimples. But this can be prevented by having regular extractions, which will reveal beautiful, smooth skin.

How do I get rid of a dull complexion?

Dull or tired-looking skin can be caused by a number of factors, including stress, low-immunity, dead skin cells, genetics, and more. You can solve several of these issues — like dead skin cells — with deep exfoliation during a facial. At Nude, our therapists are well-versed in effective brightening facials, such as the Elemis BIOTEC facial.

How do I maintain the results after the facial?

There are plenty of things you can’t control about skin health, since a lot of skin issues comes down to genetics and hormones. But there’s also a lot you can control. Your skin health is directly connected to your diet, exercise, environment and adequate sleep. If one element is out of whack, it can wreak havoc on your skin. Too much stress, too few nutrients, too much sun, too much alcohol — a facial will go a lot farther if you take care of your skin at home too.

In terms of products, our facialist will assess your current beauty regime and see if there are any problem products that could be causing skin issues. Our highly trained facialists will recommend for at-home care as well, to ensure you get the most out of your treatments.

Can I book a face wax appointment at the same time as a facial?

Yes, you can. The waxing should be done first, followed by the facial. The facial will actually help to soothe and close pores.

Can I wear makeup straight after a facial?

Wearing eye and lip makeup immediately following a facial is fine, however we would advise against applying foundation or blush to ensure maximum results that last.

How often should I have facial treatments?

Just as you’d regularly take care of your hair, teeth and nails, your skin also needs lots of love. It depends how serious your skin problems are, but usually we recommend a personalized regime to achieve your goals. You may come in twice a month at first to re-balance your skin — after that, it’s typical for both men and women to come in for monthly maintenance facial treatments.

What are the steps in a facial?

Basically, all facials follow a similar procedure: cleanse, exfoliation, extraction, mask. We do offer several other add-ons — including machines and massages — but these services depends on individual skin.

What should I avoid after a facial?

It’s best to avoid activities that will increase your body temperature for at least a few days — a week to have even longer lasting results. You should also avoid sun-tanning, intense workouts, the sauna and swimming for a few days after a facial.

Can facials erase wrinkles?

We have several highly effective treatments that will combat the aging process and visibly reduce signs of aging, including wrinkles. Regular facials combined with at-home maintenance can drastically improve your skin quality, for a more youthful, radiant and hydrated appearance.

Who should NOT get a facial?

You should ask your doctor before getting a facial if you use acne medicine, because it causes skin to be extra sensitive. You should also avoid facials if you have open wounds, sunburn, or severe eczema or psoriasis.

How long does it take?

We have facials for all goals and schedules, starting at 60 minutes to 90 minutes. The more intensive treatments tend to last at least an hour, which will double as a relaxing escape from your hectic schedule. It’s about healthy skin first and foremost, but that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy it!

Can facials remove my eye bags and dark circles?

They can certainly help! Facials can help hydrate your skin, improve circulation, and aid lymphatic drainage around the eye area. This process can minimize the appearance of puffy eyes and dark circles. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to completely remove eye bags with facials alone.

Can men get facials?

Yes, of course. We see lots of men coming in for facials, as they also worry about aging, dehydration and blemishes too. In addition to simply improving skin’s look and feel, men’s facials can also help minimize redness, avoid ingrown hairs and soothe razor burn.